TONI PRECKWINKLEPRESIDENT, COOK COUNTY
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

RANJIT HAKIM
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR



BOARD OF ETHICS MEMBERS

MARGARET DALEY

DAVID GROSSMAN

JULIET SORENSEN

THOMAS SZROMBA

COOK COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS

69 W. WASHINGTON STREET, SUITE 3040 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 312/603-4304 OFFICE 312/603-9988 FAX

July 22, 2016

RE: Notice of Violations of Cook County Lobbyist Registration Ordinance,

Cook County-registered lobbyists are required by the Cook County Lobbyist Registration Ordinance (the "Ordinance") to file a report of their lobbying activity and expenditures with the Cook County Clerk twice a year. *See* County Code § 2-634. The report for the period from January 1, 2016 to June 30, 2016, was due on July 20, 2016. According to our records, the lobbyists listed below have not filed this report and have therefore violated the Ordinance.

The Ordinance provides a grace period of up until and including July 31 for lobbyists to file the required report before daily fines begin to accrue. Under the Ordinance, anyone filing a late report after July 31 "shall be assessed a fine of \$100.00 per day late." *See* County Code § 2-637(a). We encourage all lobbyists to file the required reports at https://lobbyist.cookcountyclerk.com/ prior to July 31. Any lobbyist who fails to file this report will begin to accrue late fines on August 1, 2016, and this office will issue tickets for payment of these fines thereafter.

In addition, the County Clerk will publicly display this and any future notices of violation, as required by Section 2-637(c) of the Ordinance.

If you have questions about the Lobbyist Registration Ordinance, please contact the Cook County Clerk's Ethics Unit at (312) 603-1121 or clerk.ethics@cookcountyil.gov.

KRISTOPHER	JAMAAL	ANDERSON
BRIAN		BERNARDONI
DAVID	A	BONOMA
JOEL		BRAMMEIER
MICHAEL		BROWN
SARAH		CALDER
GRANT		CALE
BENIAMINO		CAPELLUPO
KEVIN		CONLON
CHRISTOPHER	JOSEPH	DUNN
MOLLY		FLANAGAN
ELISE	MARIE	HOUREN
ROB		KARR
FRED		LEBED
BALDEMAR		LOPEZ

ALDEN LOURY OLGA **LYANDRES THOMAS MANION MITCH MATSON THOMAS** J **MURPHY WILLIAM** ALOYSIUS O'CONNOR **JAMIE** J **OLDANI JAMES** O'ROURKE **DENNIS** O'SULLIVAN **JEFFERY PALO**

TEFFERY
COY
PUGH
MICHAEL
L.
REEVER
CAROL
RONEN
ABRAHAM
WARFIELD
SCARR
MICHAEL
SCOBEY

ANDY SHAW
JAN STARR
CHARLES STEPHENS
JUDY STEVENS
TERRY TEELE
TANYA TRICHE
LYMAN WELCH