Write-in candidate list for April 7 election finalized

April 1, 2015
Press Release

A total of 57 people have completed the necessary steps to become official write-in candidates for the April 7 election in suburban Cook County. The candidates are seeking 38 different offices throughout suburban Cook County, including mayor, village trustee or alderman, school board member, library trustee and park district commissioner.

Prospective write-in candidates for suburban Cook County offices had to submit a Write-in Candidate Declaration of Intent form at the Cook County Clerk's downtown Chicago office (69 W. Washington St., Fifth floor). The Clerk's office provides a list of eligible write-in candidates to each precinct on Election Day. Election judges use the list to determine write-in candidates who are eligible to have their votes counted. Only votes for eligible write-in candidates are counted.

Voters can vote for a write-in candidate on a paper ballot or a touchscreen. While the correct spelling of a candidate's name is preferred, election judges are instructed to accept a vote if the intent of their choice can be inferred from the spelling.

Official Write-In Candidates April 7, 2015 Consolidated Election

Village of Arlington Heights
Carole Medal, Library Trustee (Full Term)
Stefan Tucker, Library Trustee (Full Term)
Patricia L. Turner, Library Trustee (Full Term)

City of Blue Island
Carol DiPace-Greene, 4th Ward Alderman (Full Term)
Marcus Day, 6th Ward Alderman (Full Term)

City of Chicago Heights
Robert McCoy, Mayor (Full Term)
Charles “Chuck 6” Dieringer, 6th Ward Alderman (Full Term)

Village of Deerfield
Howard Handler, Library Trustee (Four-Year Vacancy)

City of Harvey
Woodrow Nunn, Mayor (Full Term)
Jake J. Duhart, 6th Ward Alderman (Full Term)
Melville A. King Jr., 6th Ward Alderman (Full Term)

Village of Justice
Adam L. Bates, Village Trustee (Full Term)

Village of Lyons
Sharon L. Sabor, Library Trustee (Full Term)

Village of Melrose Park
Anthony Airdo, Village Trustee (Full Term)
Victor Manzo, Sr., Village Trustee (Full Term)

Village of Northbrook
Shari Bergstein, Library Trustee (Full Term)

Village of Olympia Fields
Sherry Demian, Library Trustee (Full Term)

Village of Summit
Marco Lopez, Village Trustee (Full Term)
Mayra “Camacho” Ortiz, Village Trustee (Full Term)

Village of Wheeling
Joe Vito, Village Trustee (Full Term)

Park Districts
Broadview Park District
Tyrone Little, Commissioner (Full Term)
Reginald Osborne, Commissioner (Full Term)

Park District of Franklin Park
Gilbert Hagerstrom, Commissioner (Full Term)

Hanover Park District
Leonard E. Morgan Jr., Commissioner (Full Term)

Posen Park District
Karen Klotz, Commissioner (Two-Year Vacancy)

Library Districts
Dixmoor Public Library District
Shirley L. Bobbitt, Trustee
Margie Hudson-Walker, Trustee 

Grande Prairie Public Library District
Regina Henderson, Trustee (Full Term)
Kathy Taylor, Trustee (Full Term)
Walnette Amudoaghan, Trustee (Four- Year Vacancy)
Donald H. Green, Trustee (Four- Year Vacancy)
Joyce Dickerson, Trustee (Four- Year Vacancy)

Palatine Public Library District
Tracy Boland, Trustee (Full Term)
Mary Insprucker, Trustee (Full Term)
Kelly Schmidt, Trustee (Full Term)

William Leonard Public Library District
JoAnn M. Rhodes, Trustee (Full Term)

School Districts
Golf School District 67
Guy Hollingsworth, Board Member (Full Term)

Skokie School District 73.5
Randall Steger, Board Member (Full Term)

Mannheim School District 83
Clara Reyes, Board Member (Full Term)

Berkeley School District 87
Jaime S. Contreras, Board Member (Full Term)
Paul R. Feldmann, Board Member (Full Term)

River Forest School District 90
Lori Coplan, Board Member (Full Term)

Lindop School District 92
Anissa Cubie, Board Member (Full Term)
Shyrl Griffin, Board Member (Full Term)
Princess Dempsey, Board Member (Full Term)

La Grange Highlands School District 106
Neil De Simone, Board Member (Full Term)
Chris Johnson, Board Member (Full Term)

Pleasantdale School District 107
Stanley Piskorski, Board Member (Full Term)
Michael Rak, Board Member (Full Term)

West Harvey-Dixmoor School District 147
Jacqueline R. Clark, Board Member (Full Term)
Margie Hudson-Walker, Board Member (Vacancy)

Burnham School District 154 ½
Markita Alexander, Board Member (Full Term)

Lincoln School District 156
DeJuan M. Gardner, Board Member (Full Term)

Hoover Schrum School District 157
Alysia Keys, Board Member (Full Term)
Richard Wesley Pitts, Jr., Board Member (Full Term)

Thornton Fractional High School District 215
Miacole Nelson, Board Member (Vacancy)

Community College Districts
Prairie State College District 515
Charles “Chuck 515” Dieringer, Trustee (Full Term)