David Orr, Cook County Clerk
         

Contact Us

Customer service is our priority at the Clerk's office. If you did not find the information you needed online, please do not hesitate to call or email us.

*Vote by Mail information

For Information about mail voting, please visit our Vote by Mail page or email Mail.Voting@cookcountyil.gov.

Cook County Clerk
David Orr

69 W. Washington, Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60602
D.Orr@cookcountyil.gov
English: (312) 603-5656
Español: (312) 603-6767
 In Chinese call:
(312) 603-6769
Polski: (312) 603-6770
TDD: (312) 603-0902

Bureau of Vital Records

50 W. Washington St.
East Concourse Level - 25
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-7790
Fax: (312) 603-4899
Vital.Records@cookcountyil.gov

More hours and locations

Ethics Filings

69 W. Washington St., Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-0907
Fax: (312) 603-9787
Clerk.Ethics@cookcountyil.gov

Elections Department – Suburban Cook County

69 W. Washington St., Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-0906
Fax: (312) 603-9786

Election judges:

Phone: (312) 603-0965
Elect.Judge@cookcountyil.gov

Vote by Mail:

Phone: (312) 603-0944
Fax: (312) 603-9784
Mail.Voting@cookcountyil.gov

Voting Accessibility/
Assistance:

(312) 603-0987
Accessibility.Info@cookcountyil.gov 

Communications

69 W. Washington St.,
Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60602

Members of the
media, contact:

Courtney Greve
Phone: (312) 603-0931
Cell: (312) 502-3267
Courtney.Greve@cookcountyil.gov 

Website:

Phone: (312) 603-0997
Bryan.Docter@cookcountyil.gov

Sweet Home Cook County
Sweet.Home@cookcountyil.gov

Real Estate & Tax Services

Cook County Building, 4th Floor
118 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-5656
Fax: (312) 603-6717

Clerk of the Board

118 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-6566

 FOIA Requests

More information